A A A
Cultural landscape

Cultural landscape

Whether theatres, museums, monuments, churches, nature parks – Saxony-Anhalt is a cultural state with a lot to discover for interested people and families with children. Cultural highlights   Saxony-Anhalt has five UNESCO World Heritage sites to offer: the half-timbered town of Quedlinburg, the Lutheran sites in Eisleben and Wittenberg, the Bauhaus and masters’ houses […]

Cultural landscape

Whether theatres, museums, monuments, churches, nature parks – Saxony-Anhalt is a cultural state with a lot to discover for interested people and families with children.

Cultural highlights  

Saxony-Anhalt has five UNESCO World Heritage sites to offer: the half-timbered town of Quedlinburg, the Lutheran sites in Eisleben and Wittenberg, the Bauhaus and masters’ houses in Dessau, the Garden Kingdom of Dessau-Wörlitz and since 2018 the Naumburger Dom.

On the Romanesque Road, culture and hiking enthusiasts* will get their money’s worth: 80 Romanesque churches, cathedrals, castles, palaces and monasteries, cathedral treasures in Naumburg, Merseburg, Halberstadt and Quedlinburg can be visited there. For adults and children, the route “Heavenly Paths” is also instructive, which leads, among other things, to the Nebra Sky Disk and the “Nebra Ark” visitor centre.

Museums  

The cultural offer for young and old is supplemented by a variety of museums that provide insight and information about the history of the country and individual regions, traditions and people.

A A A
Kulturlandschaft

Kulturlandschaft

Ob Theater, Museen, Denkmale, Kirchen, Naturparks – Sachsen-Anhalt ist ein Kulturland in welchem es für interessierte Personen sowie für Familien mit Kindern viel zu entdecken gibt. Kulturelle Leuchttürme Sachsen-Anhalt hat fünf UNESCO-Welterbestätten zu bieten: die Fachwerkstadt Quedlinburg, die Lutherstätten in Eisleben und Wittenberg, das Bauhaus und die Meisterhäuser in Dessau, das Gartenreich Dessau-Wörlitz sowie seit […]

Kulturlandschaft

Ob Theater, Museen, Denkmale, Kirchen, Naturparks – Sachsen-Anhalt ist ein Kulturland in welchem es für interessierte Personen sowie für Familien mit Kindern viel zu entdecken gibt.

Kulturelle Leuchttürme

Sachsen-Anhalt hat fünf UNESCO-Welterbestätten zu bieten: die Fachwerkstadt Quedlinburg, die Lutherstätten in Eisleben und Wittenberg, das Bauhaus und die Meisterhäuser in Dessau, das Gartenreich Dessau-Wörlitz sowie seit 2018 der Naumburger Dom.

Auf der Straße der Romanik kommen Kultur- und Wanderfreund*innen voll auf Ihre Kosten: zu sehen sind 80 romanische Kirchen, Dome, Burgen, Pfalzen und Klöster, Domschätze in Naumburg, Merseburg, Halberstadt und Quedlinburg. Für Erwachsene und Kinder lehrreich ist auch die Route „Himmelswege“ , die u.a. zur Himmelsscheibe von Nebra sowie mit dem Besucherzentrum „Arche Nebra“ führt.

Museen

Ergänzt wird das kulturelle Angebot für Groß und Klein durch eine Vielzahl von Museen, die Einblick und  Auskunft über die Geschichte des Landes und einzelner Regionen, Traditionen und Personen  geben.